About Party

Jai Prakash Janta Dal (JPJD) is one of the growing political party in India based on the ideology of Jayaprakash Narayan popularly known as Lok Nayak who as an Indian Independence Activist, Social Reformer, Theorist and a Political Leader, deeply remembered for leading the mid-1970’s opposition against PM Indira Gandhi. The primary motive of the party is to work for the welfare of the common citizens of India by providing them their constitutional rights, Jai Prakash Janta Dal aims to solve the fundamental issues of economical, social and political inequality along with the issues of underdevelopment, poverty and the discrimination prevailing in the society. The party has been registered by the Election Commission of India in the year 2002 and has been allotted the symbol of Diesel Pump. The JPJD is a right-wing party following the vision of JP.

As of 2014 Pankaj Sahay becomes the National President of the party with B.K. Singh as the guiding head of the party. In the 2014 general election, Jai Prakash Janta Dal under the leadership of Pankaj Sahay, contested the Lok Sabha elections for the very first time and the party fought these elections on 7 Parliamentary Seats in Bihar and Jammu & Kashmir. The Party Headquarter is located at Pratap Nagar, Mayur Vihar Phase-1 in New Delhi.